Board of Directors

Directors can serve three, three-year terms. The board meets quarterly. During a suspension of the Annual Conference session, the Foundation convenes its annual business meeting, typically in early June.

Board Members 2023-24

  • Ms. Lisa Butler, Chicago: Morgan Park, Secretary
  • Ms. Ergeline Calimlim, Chicago: First (The Chicago Temple)
  • Rev. Avani Christian, West Chicago: New Hope
  • Mr. Brad Colby, La Grange: First
  • Mr. Sach Diwan, Chicago: Holy Covenant, Treasurer
  • Mr. George Groves, Naperville: Community
  • Mr. Denny Hackett, Morris: First
  • Mr. George Gill, Barrington: First, Board Chair
  • Rev. Dr. Kimberly Lewis-Davis, Chicago: Maple Park
  • Rev. Dr. Grace Oh, Chicago: Englewood-Rust and Thornton
  • Ms. Marta Rodriguez, Chicago: Humboldt Park, Vice Chair
  • Mr. James Stoddard, Sycamore
  • Mr. Thomas Sumner, Chicago: St. Mark
  • Mr. Eugene Williams, Chicago: South Shore

Ex officio:

  • Rev. Dan Schwerin, Bishop, Northern Illinois Conference 
  • Rev. Chris Walters, President & CEO, Midwest Methodist Foundation